Journal of Emergencies, Trauma, and Shock
Home About us Editors Ahead of Print Current Issue Archives Search Instructions Subscribe Advertise Login 
Users online:985   Print this pageEmail this pageSmall font sizeDefault font sizeIncrease font size   

  Board of Editors


Praveen Aggarwal, MD, FACEE
Professor of Emergency Medicine
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Emeritus Editors  

Kelly P O’Keefe, MD, FACEP
Director of FSU Emergency Medicine Residency Program
Sarasota Memorial Hospital, Sarasota , Florida USA

Tracy Sanson, MD, FACEP
Former Director of USF Global Emergency Medical Sciences
University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida USA

LR Murmu, MBBS, MS
Professor of Emergency Medicine
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Executive Editor  

Sagar Galwankar, MBBS, DNB (INDIA), FRCP (UK), MPH, FAAEM, FAIM, Dip. ABEM (USA)
Founder and President 
Academic College of Emergency Experts of India

Associate Editor  

Sanjeev Bhoi, MD, FACEE
Professor of Emergency Medicine
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Assistant Editor  

Vivek Chauhan, MD, FACEE
Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla, India

Section Editors  

Shock Sciences
Irshad Chaudry, PhD
Editor in Chief of SHOCK Journal
Director of the Center for Surgical Research
University of Alabama, Birmingham, USA

Simulation Technology
Fatimah Lateef, MD
Director of Undergraduate Training and Education,
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Singapore General Hospital, Singapore
Point of Care Biomarkers
Prof. Salvatore Di Somma, MD PhD
Professor of Medicine
Director Emergency Medicine
Chairman Postgraduate School of Emergency Medicine
University La Sapienza Rome Sant’Andrea Hospital, Rome, Italy
Vascular Emergencies
Hassan Al-Thani, MD, MBBch. FRCS(C/I), CABS, FACS
Head of Trauma and Vascular Surgery Sections,
 Hammad Medical Corporation, Doha, Qatar
Airway, Breathing & Ventilation
Med. M. Ragaller, MD
Vice Chairman Department Intensive
Care Medicine, University Hospital Carl
Gustav Carus, Technical University of Dresden, Germany
Toxicological Risk Assessment
Raymond Harbison, PhD
Director of Center for Environmental
and Occupational Risks Analysis & Management
University of South Florida, USA
Acute Care Medicine
Prabath Nanayakkara, MD, PhD
Head of Acute Medicine
Amsterdam University Medical Center, The Netherlands
Health Systems
Avishay Goldberg, PhD 
Sidney Liswood Chair in Health Management Deputy Rector,
Office of The Rector and Faculty of Health Sciences & Faculty of Management
Department of Health Systems Management
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel    
Trauma Critical Care
Timothy Craig Hardcastle, MBCHB, PhD (UKZN)
Deputy Director: IALCH Trauma Service, Mayville, South Africa.
Medical Critical Care
Toshikazu Abe, MD
Director, Department Emergency and Critical Care Medicine,
Tsukuba Memorial Hospital
Deputy Director, Health Services Research and Development Center,
University of Tsukuba, Japan
International Medicine
Vikas Kapil, DO, MPH, FACOEM
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, USA
Innovation Science
S. Peter Stawicki, MD
Chair, Department of Research & Innovation,
St. Luke's University Health Network, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Neuro Emergencies
Luigi Beretta, MD
Associate Professor in Anesthesia and Intensive Care
Director - School of Anesthesia and Intensive Care
Università Vita-Salute S. Raffaele – Milano, Italy
Global Advisory Board

Aruna Munasinghe, MD 
Consultant Physician in Charge
Department of Emergency Medicine, District General Hospital, Gampaha, Sri Lanka

Ayman El-Menyar, MBchB, MRCP
Consultant of Clinical Research in Hamad General Hospital &
Associate Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College, Doha, Qatar
Basar Cander, MD,
Chief of Emergency Medicine
Kanuni Sultan Süleyman Training and Research Hospital
President of Emergency Physician Association of Turkey (EPAT)
Bonnie Arquilla, MD
Director of Disaster Medicine
Downstate Medical Center, State
University of New York, NY, USA
Bradley Peckler, MD
Director of Simulation
Department of Emergency Medicine
Wellington Regional Hospital
Wellington, New Zealand
Brijesh Sathian, PhD
Statistics and Analytics
Trauma and Vascular Surgery Sections,
Hamad Medical Corporation, Hamad General Hospital, Doha, Qatar
Charles Paidas MD, MBA
Chief, Pediatric Surgery
Nemours AI DuPont Children’s Hospital
Wilmington, Delaware
Dagan Schwartz, MD
Head of Emergency and Disaster Medicine,
Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
David F. Gaieski, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University. USA
Edward Oluwole Komolafe MBBS.
Department of Surgery at Obafemi
Awolowo University Ile-Ife, Osun State. Nigeria
Eran Tal-Or M.D. M.H.A
Director Emergency Department
Pade - Poria Medical Center, Israel
Fabio Roccia, MD
Department of Head, Neck and
Maxillofacial Surgery, San Giovanni
Battista Hospital, Turin, Italy
Gazanfar Rahmathulla, MBBS, FACS, IFAANS, MBA
Medical Director for Neurosurgical Trauma 
University of Florida, Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Gulbin Aygencel, MD
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine,
Gazi University Faculty of Medicine,
Besevler, Ankara, Turkey
Gunnar Öhlén, M.D., Ph.D,
Chief Medical Officer Quality and Patient Safety
Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm Sweden
Hamisu Salihu, MD, PhD
Vice-Chair for Research Professor of OB GYN
Baylor College of Medicine, USA
Lakshminarayan Rajaram, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor, Dept. of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida
Lohfa B. Chirdan, MD
Department of Surgery, University of Jos, Nigeria.
Lynne Moore, PhD
Centre Hospitalier Affilié Uiversitaire De Québec,
Pavillon Enfant-Jésus, Quebec City, (QC), Canada
Residency Director
Weill Cornell Medicine & Columbia University
Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York Presbyterian Departments of Emergency Medicine
Marco Gemma, MD
Department of Anesthesia and Intensive Care,
Hospital S. Raffele Via Olgettina, Milan, Italy
Miguel Antonio Moretti, MD, PhD
Heart Institute at Medicine School, University
of São Paulo, Brazil
Mohamed AA Rahman, MD
Head of Emergency Medicine and Disaster Management
Selayang Hospital, Malaysia
Pradeep H Navsaria, MBChB, MMed, FCS, FACS
Trauma Surgery, Trauma Center, Groote Schuur Hospital
Professor of Surgery, Faculty of Health Sciences,
University of Cape Town, South Africa
Pushpa Sharma, MD, PhD
Director of Shock Research, Uniformed
Services University of Health Sciences,
Maryland, USA
Robert Woolard, MD, FACEP
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Paul Foster School of Medicine,
Texas Tech University, El Paso, Texas, USA
SH Choi, MD, PhD
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Korea University Guro Hospital
Seoul, South Korea
Shruti Chandra MD, MEHP
Co-Director of Undergraduate Medical Education
Thomas Jefferson University and Methodist Hospital
Philadelphia, USA
Siju V Abraham, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine,
Jubilee Mission Medical College and Research Institute, Thrissur, Kerala, India
Dr Samiddhi Samarakoon, MD
Deputy Director
National Hospital, SriLanka
Simone de Campos Vieira Abib, MD, PhD
Department of Surgery
Federal University of São Paulo – Brazil
Syed Ahmed, MD, PhD
Chair of Anesthesiology & Critical Care
J N Medical College
AMU, Aligarh
Thomas J. Mason, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health, College of Public Health
Dept of Internal Medicine, College of Medicine
University of South Florida, USA
Thushara Vidanapathirana, MD
Head of A & E,
District General Hospital Matara, Sri Lanka
Xiang-Yu Hou, PhD
Clinical Epidemiology at School of Public Health,
Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Yaron Bar-Dayan, MD
Department of Health Systems Management,
Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel


  My Preferences 
Forthcoming Symposia
Official publication of INDO-US Emergency and Trauma Collaborative
Submit articles
Email alerts
Join us
Most popular articles
Recommend this journal